MARYLAND INSURANCE ADMINISTRATION

LICENSE TYPE	FEES
Resident / Non Resident Producer Individual	\$54
Resident / Non Resident Producer Firm	\$54
Motor Vehicle Rental Company / Franchisee Initial Fee	\$54
Portable Electronics Limited Lines License Initial Fee	\$54
Renewal fees for all of the above licenses, includes \$15 fraud fee and a \$54 license fee.	\$69
Reinstatement fees for all of the above licenses include \$15 fraud fee, and \$100 reinstatement fee.	\$169
Surplus Line Resident & Non Resident (Individual or Firm)	
Producer License expiration date is within 1 year from the date the Surplus Line License is activated.	\$100
Producer License expiration date is later than 1 year from the date the Surplus Line License is activated.	\$200
Surplus Line Renewal Fee	\$200
Note: Surplus Line License requires an active producer license with property and casualty authorities. Note: Surplus Line Licenses are issued to expire on the same date as the underlying producer license.	
Temporary Producer License (Due to Death / Disability) (Maryland Residents Only)	\$27
Insurance Adviser Resident & Non Resident Initial Fee	\$200/\$100
Insurance Adviser Resident & Non Resident Renewal Fee	\$200
Public Adjuster Resident & Non Resident Initial Fee	\$50/\$25
Public Adjuster Resident & Non Resident Renewal Fee	\$50
Third Party Administrator	\$250
Third Party Administrator Renewal Fee	\$50
Third Party Administrator ERISA ONLY Initial Fee	\$0
The licenses and registrations listed above are issued to expire on 6/30 of the next odd year. All licenses and registrations	
renewed prior to expiration may reinstate for up to 90 days past the license expire date. The licensee/registrant is an additional \$25 for every 30 days, up to 90 days, that the license is expired. Those failing to reinstate prior to Sep the odd year must reply and meet the requirements of an initial applicant.	otember 30 of
Viatical Life Settlement Broker Initial	\$250
Viatical Life Settlement Broker Renewal	\$50
Viatical Life Settlement Provider Initial	\$1,000
Viatical Life Settlement Provider Renewal	\$50
Motor Club Representative Registration	\$5/\$7
Motor Club Representative Registration Renewal Fee	\$2
Associations (NO FEE)	\$0
Adding Lines of Authority to existing active license (NO FEE)	\$0

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION

Applicants who answer yes to a background question must submit the attachments specified on the application.

Title Applicants

Title applicants must include a \$150,000 Title Fidelity Bond and a \$150,000 Title Surety Bond with a concurrently dated Power of Attorney or an original Letter of Credit in the amount of \$150,000. A Maryland attorney practicing at a Maryland law firm who is admitted to practice before the Maryland Court of Appeals does not have to fulfill the title bond requirements. In lieu of the bonds the attorney must submit an employment verification letter from a firm with a Maryland address on law firm letterhead, and a letter of Good Standing from the Maryland Court of Appeals. Both letters must be received within 90 days of issuance.

Resident Surplus Line Applicants

Resident Surplus Line applicants must include a \$10,000 Surety Bond and a concurrently dated Power of Attorney. (Non-Residents are not required to submit a bond).

Resident & Non Resident Adviser License

Adviser Applicants must include a \$1,000 Adviser Bond and a concurrently dated Power of Attorney.

MAILING ADDRESS

Maryland Insurance Administration Attn: Producer Licensing 200 St. Paul Place, Suite 2700 Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Producer Licensing Customer Service 1-888-204-6198 – Producer Licensing Fax (410) 468-2399 www.mdinsurance.state.md.us